Library

May 2021


scanning book
The Library is looking for an Archives and Digital Publishing Specialist (LSIII) to support the work of the Special Collections and the Scholarly Communications Offices. This is an internal search and more information can be found at Job #21-18. Deadline to submit application materials is Wednesday, May 19, 2021.
Thursday, May 13, 2021 to Wednesday, May 19, 2021

photo of reserves shelves in library
Do you plan to require course materials for Fall 2021? The HSU Library can check to see if materials are available to purchase in an eBook format. The deadline to receive purchase requests is 5/21 by 5pm, and all other requests will be considered starting June 2021.
Make requests here and consider placing an accessible scan request at the form, too, as eBook availability is sometimes limited from publishers. Criteria which is prioritized for purchase: Required material and >30 Enrollment Cap & >$200 eBook cost.
Have you thought about using an OER or lower cost options for your course instead of a commercial textbook? There are many free online resources through Open Educational Resources. Email librarians@humboldt.edu to speak with a librarian who can help you locate OER that might work for your class!
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 to Friday, June 18, 2021

photo of rocks piled on beach
Register for workshops on:


Tuesday, May 4: Embroidering Sleep Masks @ 3pm

Wednesday, May 5: SkribbLio Social Hour @ 5pm

Thursday, May 6: Bake Boobie Sugar Cookies @ 11am

Friday, May 7: Motivation Methods: Journaling 101 @ 2pm and Sculpt Your Well-Being @ 7pm

Saturday, May 8: Embroidery Night @ 7pm

Sunday, May 9: Get Your Tea On! @ 7pm

Good luck on your finals! Congratulations to all graduates!
Monday, May 3, 2021 to Sunday, May 9, 2021

News Archive