Library

February 2021


Project Rebound logo
Join HSU's Project Rebound and the Formerly Incarcerated Students Club for the 2nd Annual Reentry Forum: Let's Talk About Mass Incarceration (flyer) during the month of March.  In partnership with Sacramento State Project Rebound, The Yurok Tribe, and West Side Community Improvement Association, Root and Rebound: Reentry Advocates will be available with free legal advocacy for Humboldt, Sacramento, Lake, Del Norte, Mendocino and San Joaquin County residents.
Watch the highlight video (~7min) at Reentry Forum: Let's Talk about Mass Incarceration 2021 and click on a link below for a recording of an event, where applicable:

Tuesday, March 2 @ 5pm: Healing Dialogue: Redemption, Forgiveness
Tuesday & Wednesday, March 2 & 3, 10am-3pm: Root & Rebound Reentry Advocates
Thursday, March 4 @ 5pm: RECORDING - Scott Budnick: Producer/Founder of ARC (1:00:11)
Tuesday, March 9 @ 6pm: Liberate the Caged Voices
Thursday, March 11 @ 6pm: RECORDING - Dr. Renee Byrd: Abolition Ecology (1:30:03)
Tuesday, March 16 @ 6pm: RECORDING - David Haynie: Abolish Humboldt PD (1:25:15)
Thursday, March 18 @ 6pm: RECORDING - Jimmy Santiago Baca (1:39:26)
Tuesday, March 23 @ 6pm: Changing the Narrative
Thursday, March 25 @ 6pm: Arts in Corrections: Pelican Bay
Tuesday, March 30 @ 6pm: RECORDING - Colonization to Mass Incarceration (1:23:34)

For more information, see the Project Rebound webpage, the Formerly Incarcerated Students Facebook page, and their Instagrams (FISC, Project Rebound)
Sunday, March 14, 2021 to Tuesday, March 30, 2021

photo of Brianne Hagen
The Library Faculty Personnel Committee is seeking your input to assist in the periodic evaluation of tenure-track Discovery & Metadata Services Librarian Brianne Hagen.
If you have experience working with Bri, we welcome your feedback.
Your comments should be address to the Library Faculty Personnel Committee and sent via an HSU email to lfpc@humboldt.edu
The deadline is noon on Monday, February 15th, 2021.
Thank you!
Monday, February 8, 2021 to Monday, February 15, 2021

News Archive