Library

News & Events

Library Catalog Upgrade Complete

The upgrade of the Library Catalog software completed successfully in the morning hours of Monday, July 28th.  We will be starting the new semester with new catalog software.

Monday, July 28, 2014 to Sunday, August 17, 2014
Extended Computer Help Desk Hours

The Computer Help Desk will now take your phone calls for help until 10pm, 7 days a week.  Call 826-4357.

Monday, July 28, 2014 to Monday, October 13, 2014
Master's Theses Mapped
Google map of HSU Master's theses

View maps of biology, fisheries, forestry, wildlife, and wildlife management master's thesis field research in Humboldt County and beyond.

Tuesday, July 15, 2014 to Friday, August 29, 2014
Announcing the Library's New Website!
unveiling

After over a year of work and with many great comments and suggestions from our students, we are pleased to unveil a new and revised Library website!  This is still a work in progress, so let us know what you think, and if you come across any dead links or typos, please let us know where they are so we can fix them!

Tuesday, May 27, 2014 to Friday, August 22, 2014
Summer Library Hours

The Library's summer hours start Saturday, May 17. Please see the Library Hours webpage for details or this flier for a printable copy.

Wednesday, May 7, 2014 to Monday, August 25, 2014
Library Cafe Summer Hours
Library Cafe Open for Summer

The Library Café will be open during the summer, Monday-Thursday, 8am-12:30pm.  Come by for coffee, pastries, and other goodies.  Other food services on campus have limited hours.

Monday, May 19, 2014 to Friday, August 22, 2014
Library has Lost & Found

Lose your textbook, scarf, or umbrella in the Library? Leave behind your water bottle or coffee mug after studying?  Drop an earring or misplace your backpack?  All these and more may be found the Library's Lost & Found!  See the friendly staff at the Circulation/Checkout Desk to find your stuff.

Tuesday, October 1, 2013 to Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Silent Study Room Available

We've heard your requests and have created a Silent Study Room in L205 on the 2nd floor.  This room is intended to provide a silent space to study without the distractions of conversation, cell phones, or other extraneous noise. We ask users to find a study area that is compatible with their particular activity and to respect others who are researching or studying.  Thank you and let us know what you think!

Tuesday, October 1, 2013 to Tuesday, May 20, 2014